also would be super pissed he didn't know that he needs to report eligible receivers as well on such a play
Reported on ESPN that a tackle reported to the ref he was lining up as a OT eligible on the right side, but he was covered up by another lineman, next to him on the right side. Only 1 player per play can report to the ref as a tackle eligible. Thus, the left tackle is ineligible on that play per NFL rules.
Lions had their division locked up, so went for the win. Maybe get lucky and get the #1 seed with 2 wins and things happen to Dallas and the scumbag Eagles. Plus didn't need more possible injuries this late in the season.
Sounding like the ref screwed up that TE call. And when Dallas had the ball with 2 minutes to play, refs called tripping on the Cowboys TE when replay showed the DE Hutchinson actually was the offender. Would have been an automatic 1st down and goal for Dallas, could have run out the clock.
And earlier on a Detroit TD drive, an offensive lineman was blocking on d lineman, another defender was coming around and was grabbed by the shirt to prevent a tackle for no gain. No flag.
This officiating crew won't be considered highly for the upcoming playoffs.